School Home
Admissions
Staff Directory
About St. Mary's School
Preschool & Kindergarten
School Calendar
School News
Extracurricular Activities
Faith Formation
Home & School Association
Parent Portal
Photo & Video Gallery
SMS Alumni
Support SMS


Contact Us

405 East Joliet Street
Crown Point, IN 46307
Phone: 219-663-0676
Fax 219-663-1347
E-Mail Us Today!
Click here for Directions!

Se habla español
Facebook


Join the St. Mary's School Family - Click Here


Welcome to St. Mary Catholic Community School! Tradition Since 1872

Advisory Council
2016-2017

Saint Mary’s Catholic School operates under the authority of the Pastor in collaboration with the Saint Mary’s Pastoral Council and Finance Council.

The day-to-day administration of Saint Mary’s School operates under the leadership of the School Principal who is appointed by the Pastor.

The Saint Mary’s School Advisory Council is the primary forum for the Pastor and the School Principal to seek the wisdom of parents in matters related to the life of our school.

Members of the School Advisory Council are elected for three-year terms by parents of school children who are members of Saint Mary’s Church or other feeder parishes.

We imagine ourselves as a group of disciples who covenant together to explore and share the challenge of designing a new and more faithful school community.  Our meetings are more than opportunities for getting work done.  They are occasions for praying, studying, sharing and celebrating together.  Our gatherings are opportunities for watching over one another in love as we seek to fulfill our Council’s discipleship calling. 

Name Parish Represented Year of Term E-Mail  
Emily Ameling OLC 1 emily.ameling@hotmail.com Emily Ameling
Brett Bologna St. Mary 3 babolognadds@gmail.com Brett Bologna
Natalie Conley St. Mary 2 knconley@comcast.net Natalie Conley
Megan Henry  St. Mary 2 orlandohawkeye00@hotmail.com Megan Henry
Emily Hynes Administration  X ehynes@stmarycp.org Emily Hynes
Fr. Pat Kalich Pastor X   Fr. Pat Kalich
Amy Lucka At-Large (Holy Name)
/HSA
4 alucka@crymca.org Amy Lucka
Colleen Lustina St. Mary 1 colleenlustina@gmail.com Colleen Lustina
Amy O'Donnell At Large
St. Mary
1 alodonnell@comcast.net Amy O'Donnell
Sheri Olenik St. Mary  3 sherry000305@gmail.com Sheri Olenik
Tom Ruiz Administration X truiz@stmarycp.org   L. Thomas Ruiz
Sister Joanne Marie Schutz, SSCM St. Mary X joannemarie49@hotmail.com Sr. JoAnn Marie Schutz
Karen Wacker  Teacher Rep. X kwacker@stmarycp.org Karen Wacker
Candace Wadas   St. Mathias 3 cwadas@stmarycp.org Candace Wadas

       


Admissions | Staff Directory | About St. Mary's School | School News
Extracurricular Activities | Faith Formation | Home & School Association
Photo & Video Gallery | SMS Alumni | Support SMS

School | Home | Privacy Statement | Legal Notice | Site Map

Copyright © St. Mary’s Catholic Church & School
Web Site Development, Hosting & Maintenance By
Catalyst Marketing Innovations, LLC/ Worry Free Websites

Prospective Student Survey Admission Policy School Choice Scholarships
Testimonials Message from Principal ISTEP Curriculum Accelerated Program FAQ Tuition History Annual Newsletter
Preschool Kindergarten
Year at a Glance Google Calendar Calendar Sync
8th Grade Washington DC Trip Academic Team Environmental Club Athletics Athletics - Hall of Champions Band Boy Scouts Cheerleading Chess Club Choir Cybercats FIRST LEGO League Girl Scouts and Brownies Girls on the Run Math Bowl Team Science Olympiad Spanish Club Student Council Underwater Robotics WSMW NEWS
Advisory Council Sports and Leisure Student Handbook Power School